Crucifixes

Crucifixes, the children all wear them during Lent.  They seem to like them.  I have a few crosses in my “birthday box”, and they are by far the most frequently selected item.  As eighth graders prepare to leave our school, I am pleased to send their crucifix with them if they will wear it.  I ask them to simply jot me a note if they would like theirs, and then they keep it.  Following are the notes I received from a few of the children.

 

As I read them, we are confirmed in our mission.  Yes this is clear evidence our apostolic efforts matter.

Thanks to these young people for asking to keep the sacramental, it is a pleasure to oblige.

We might need some penmanship remediation later, but you can’t do it all at once, and let’s keep first things first.  God be praised, Alleluia.

signature with links

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Any comments?

